Board Risk Committee

Mike Silber, Chair 16 March 2012



Board Risk Committee Members

- Mike Silber, Chair
- Steve Crocker
- Raymond Plzak
- R. Ramaraj
- Thomas Roessler (non-voting liaison)
- Bruce Tonkin
- Judith Duavit Vazquez
- Suzanne Woolf (non-voting liaison)



Actions since Dakar

- Risk Committee met on 23 February
- Program Updates
 - -New gTLDs
 - -ICANN Litigation Readiness
 - Security (including information security, incident response planning) and discussion of threats against root servers



Discussions this week

- Risk Committee met on Sunday, 11 March
- DDoS Threat Update
- DNS Risk Management Activities and Assessment
- Work Plan for upcoming meetings



Thank You

